2014 in review…and my 100th POST!

Well, dear readers, another year has come and gone, and with it another year in review! The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 3,600 times in 2014. If it were a cable car, it would take about 60 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

Man, how time flies! Here we are, the year 2015 and my 100th post on this blog. Seems just like yesterday it was 2010 and I was getting together at my friend Mark’s swanky apartment in St. Paul to help launch my blog. Then the day after I was sitting in the public library thinking of what to blog about. Well, several big events, random thoughts, blog series, retrospectives, and memoriums to different individuals who influenced me, and here we are!

It wouldn’t have been possible with out the support and encouragement from my family, my friends and my mentor. In particular my mentor, who as Gandalf the Grey did for Bilbo Baggins, “gave me a little nudge out my doorway.”  I didn’t think when I started that anyone would want to read what I had to say, but I have been pleasantly surprised. Not only have my posts been read by thousands of readers across the country, but from readers around the world.

It’s been a great ride, and I have even more fun planed. Aside from my forthcoming Star Wars blog series, look for film retrospectives on Apollo 13, Disney/Pixar’s Toy Story and the Back to the Future Trilogy.

Keep reading, friends!

And hey, it’s 2015, so remember, “where we’re going we won’t need…roads.”

About jonathondsvendsen

Hi! Thanks for stopping by my blog! Somehow you stumbled upon it. Whatever brought you around, I'm glad you're here. I am a free-lance writer and independent scholar of pop-cultural mythology, living and working in Minnesota. An aspiring mythmaker, I dream of voyages through space, fantastic worlds, and even my own superhero or two. I am also an established public speaker and have guest-lectured for college classes on the topic of comic book superheroes. I graduated from Bethel University in 2007 with a degree in Literature and Creative writing. I also write for the website NarniaFans.com. Head on over and you can check out my book reviews , a few fun interviews and even my April Fools Day jokes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

