2012 in review

As most of you know, one of my resolutions for 2012 was to blog more. My long time readers know that  well to quote the greatest blogger of all, one Barney Stinson, “Challange Accepted! ” And what you saw last year, my friends, was just the beginning. There will be more surprises to come in 2013.

For now I just want to take the time to thank each and everyone of you who read my blog. I would like to thank my friends for their encouragment and support in my many projects I have undertaken, and promoting my blog.

I also need to extend a huge thank you to my mother for helping me edit my posts before they went on-line.

To my webmaster at NarniaFans.com, Mr. Paul Martin, for giving my first break in the world of internet writing. It was an avenue of writing I never imagined I would be part of, but it has proven to be an invaluable path on my journey.

To Jo-Anna Duek and the staff of SIlver Leaves for accepting my essays and introducing me to an international audience.

And to my good friend, and mentor Professor Thomas Becknell at Bethel University, thank you for encouraging me to blog about super-heroes. With out your advice, and encouragement, The Countdown to Avengers, and the Road to Rises may not have happened.

 

To my readers! A thank you to all of you, from all the corners of this great big world we all share, for taking the time to read through my posts. It is so amazing to have readers from all over the world. I realize that many of you may have stumbled upon my blog by accident while Googling pictures of whatever it was I was writing about, and I hope you enjoyed what you saw. My hope is that you were not only entertained, but informed as well.

 

I would also like to share a few fun stats on how great last year was.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

4,329 films were submitted to the 2012 Cannes Film Festival. This blog had 20,000 views in 2012. If each view were a film, this blog would power 5 Film Festivals

Click here to see the complete report.

 

Please subscribe to my blog!

About jonathondsvendsen

Hi! Thanks for stopping by my blog! Somehow you stumbled upon it. Whatever brought you around, I'm glad you're here. I am a free-lance writer and independent scholar of pop-cultural mythology, living and working in Minnesota. An aspiring mythmaker, I dream of voyages through space, fantastic worlds, and even my own superhero or two. I am also an established public speaker and have guest-lectured for college classes on the topic of comic book superheroes. I graduated from Bethel University in 2007 with a degree in Literature and Creative writing. I also write for the website NarniaFans.com. Head on over and you can check out my book reviews , a few fun interviews and even my April Fools Day jokes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

